Flash News

Friends Tamil Chat

Search This Blog

Loading...

Tuesday, 19 March 2013

ஃபேஸ்புக்கில் செய்யக்கூடாதவை - Not to do on Facebook

எதையெல்லாம் ஃபேஸ்புக்கில் போடக்கூடாது?


நெருங்கிய நண்பர்களுடன் நேரத்தை செலவழிப்பதைவிட, ஃபேஸ்புக் நண்பர்களுடன் நேரத்தை செலவழிப்பதே அதிகம் நடந்தேறுகிறது. கேட்டால் அவர்களும் நண்பர்கள் தானே என்பார்கள். தவறில்லைதான் ஆனாலும் அதனால் பல சிக்கல்கள் வரும் என்பதை நினைவில்கொள்க!

முகம்தெரியாத பலரை நாம் ஃபேஸ்புக்கில் நண்பர்களாக்குவதில் உள்ள நன்மைகளைவிட தீமைகளே ஏராளம். எல்லோரும் ஒரே மாதிரி இருப்பதில்லை. பல நயவஞ்சகர்களும் ஃபேஸ்புக்கில் அலைகிறார்கள் என்பதை நினைவில் வைத்தே உங்களைப் பற்றிய தகவல்களையும் புகைப்படங்களையும் பகிர்ந்துகொள்ளுங்கள்.

சரி! எவற்றையெல்லாம் ஃபேஸ்புக்கில் போடக்கூடாது என்பதை இங்கே விவரித்துள்ளோம். உங்களுக்கே தெரிந்திருக்கலாம். தெரியாதவற்றை தெரிந்துகொள்க! விபரங்கள் கீழே உள்ள படங்களில்!

சுய விவரங்கள்:
உங்களை பற்றிய முழுமையான சுய விவரங்களை பகிரவே தேவையில்லை. சிலர் வீட்டு முகவரி முதல், செல்போனின் எண்கள் வரையிலும் ஃபேஸ்புக்கில் போட்டிருப்பார்கள். சிலர் அவற்றை தவறாக பயன்படுத்த வாய்ப்புள்ளது. எதை ஷேர் செய்யவேண்டும் என்பதில் கவனம்செலுத்துங்கள்.


இருப்பிடம்:
ஃபேஸ்புக்கில் ஒரு சிறப்பம்சம் உள்ளது. அதாவது தற்பொழுது நீங்கள் எங்கே இருக்கிறீர்கள் என்பதை 'சுவற்றில்' எழுதும்பொழுது குறிப்பிடமுடியும். அதுவே சில நேரங்களில் சிரமங்களை உருவாக்கும் என்பதை நினைவில்கொள்க!


புகைப்படங்கள்:
ஃபேஸ்புக் பக்கங்களில் உங்களுடைய புகைப்படங்களை பயன்படுத்துவதில் கவனம்தேவை. அதிலும் பெண்கள் என்றால் அதிக கவனம்தேவை. உங்களால் வெளியிடப்படும் புகைப்படங்கள் சில தீயவர்களால் தவறாக பயன்படுத்த வாய்ப்புகள் உள்ளது. தேவையில்லாத சிரமத்தை தவிர்க்க, தெரிந்த நண்பர்கள், ஃபேஸ்புக் பிரைவசி ஆகியவற்றில் கவனம் செலுத்தவேண்டும்.



குடும்ப படங்கள்:
உங்களுடைய குடும்ப படங்கள், ஃபேஸ்புக் போன்ற திறந்தவெளி குப்பைமேட்டில் பகிர்வதில் மிகுந்த கவனம்தேவை. மனைவி, குழந்தைகள் படங்கள் தவறாக பயன்படுத்தப்பட வாய்ப்புகள் அதிகம். அப்படியே பயன்படுத்தினாலும் தெரிந்தவர்களுடன் மட்டும் பகிருங்கள்.


நிறுவனங்கள்:
ஃபேஸ்புக்கில் நீங்கள் வேலைசெய்யும் நிறுவனங்கள் பற்றி தவறாக எழுதாதீர்கள். ஒருவேளை அது மற்றவர்களுக்கு உங்கள்மேல் கீழ்த்தரமான என்னத்தை ஏற்படுத்துவதுடன், சில நேரங்களில் சிக்கல்கள் ஏற்படவும் வாய்ப்புள்ளது. சம்பந்தப்பட்ட நிறுவனம் அவதூறு வழக்கு தொடர்ந்தாலும் ஆச்சர்யப்படுவதற்கில்லை. எனவே அம்மாதிரி நிகழ்வுகளை கவனமாக கையாளுங்கள்.


அரசியல்:
அரசியல் பற்றியோ, அரசியல் தலைவர்கள் பற்றியோ தவறாக ஃபேஸ்புக்கில் எழுதவேண்டாம். உங்கள்மேல் சட்டப்படி நடவடிக்கை எடுக்க வாய்ப்புள்ளது.


---

How to ensure safety of Facebook Timeline?

Facebook's Timeline feature is all set to become mandatory in the coming weeks. It is applicable to all users on the Facebook. When this feature reaches the user's profile, users will hardly have seven days to change as well as modify their privacy settings. If the user fails to modify their privacy settings, then it will be defaulted by the ones which are set by Facebook.
The detailed instruction is given below
  • Users will have to navigate towards the upper right corner of the screen on the Facebook Page

  • There the users will find a down arrow which they have to click

  • Now the users can set a default level of visibility that they wish to have

  • Then click on the Pull Down Menu

  • Select the Privacy Settings

  • Users will then have to scroll down until they see the second to last item which denotes limiting the audience for viewing the posts published in the past

  • On the right of the specified option, users will be able to see a link titled 'Manage Past Post Visibility'

    How to ensure safety of Facebook Timeline?

    • Now the users will have to click on the title above

    • A pop-up window will now appear

    • On the bottom left corner of the link is another link that denotes a page describing the new privacy controls

    • Users are recommended to read those privacy controls before heading forward

    • Users are advised to do it in a separate tab by means of right clicking on the 'learn about changing old posts'
    • Once the user is ready, tap the option that denotes limiting the old posts

    • Now the users can see that a confirmation window getting popped up

    • Click Confirm

    • Now the users can ensure that their past timeline posts are visible only to their Friends

    • Then click on Close
    Controlling the user's Default Privacy
    • Select the down arrow again

    • Then click on the Privacy Settings

    • Now the users can see that the main privacy page contains an overall default settings and settings of five other categories in total

    • The categories include
      • Control Your Default Privacy

      • How you connect

      • How tags work

      • Apps and websites

      • Limit the audience for past posts

      • Blocked people and apps
    •  
      •  
        • Blocked people and apps blocks certain applications as well as people that the user don't want for accessing the user's Timeline

        • The 'How Tags Work' feature helps the users to decide whether the users want to be able to have prior approval of the user's Timeline on any photo

        • The 'Apps and websites' feature helps the users to adjust their visibility 'settings for places' if the user is concerned about check-ins showing up on their Profile
    These are some of the ways through which users can ensure safety of Facebook Timeline.

    How to ensure privacy for Facebook wall posts?


    Facebook is considered to be one of the most popular social networking sites in the World. With the increasing number of subscribers for Facebook, there is a greater need for improved privacy settings to maintain the user privacy as well as confidentiality. Keeping in pace with the demand, Facebook redesigned their privacy settings.

    How to ensure privacy for Facebook wall posts?

    Ever since the redesign of Facebook Privacy Settings, there is lot of confusion looming among the users regarding the privacy control, wall posts, tagging as well as commenting. This is how users can control their privacy of Facebook wall posts.
    Wall Posts were meant to be public
    • Wall posts can be seriously considered as a form of public message

    • When the users leave a comment or note to another user in Facebook, it would be seen by both of them as well as other friends including the mutual friends

      How to ensure privacy for Facebook wall posts?


      • Wall Posts are made public and the users will have to accept the fact that there is no means by which users can make a wall post private
      To make a massage private, there are mainly two ways that include
      • Sending a message

      • Posting private update on to the wall and then tagging it on to a particular friend
      Posting Private Updates
      Even though the fact is that most users know how to post messages on the walls, the fact is that most of the users still don't know of the process of controlling the privacy of those posts.
      How to ensure privacy for Facebook wall posts?
      One of the ways in order to control the privacy of Facebook Wall Posts is to publish the content that is only visible to specific friends. It is always desirable that users can limit the number of friends who can access the user's information instead of posting a status update that everybody can view.
      The content privacy settings can be classified in to four categories namely;
      • Everyone

      • Friends of friends

      • Only Friends

      • Customize
      • Selecting 'Everyone' represents any user who is on or off Facebook

      • Selecting 'Friends of Friends' represents anyone who is a friend with another friend

      • 'Only Friends' category just include 'Confirmed Friends'

      • Customize category allows the users to customize a category of their own and include friends
      It is as per the user preference that they will have to select either of the given options and there by can control the privacy of their Facebook Wall Posts to a greater extent.
      Thanks